top of page

Waterfall



Germinating words

In a field of white paper

Mean nothing, alone


A single flower

Blooming in an old glass jar

On the windowsill


A sliver of glass

Between inside and outside

Goldfish in a bowl


Sunshine climbs inside

Among the trinkets and plants

Where ideas grow


Celebrate success

And keep my failures secret

While the cold earth waits


Axe above my head

As I sit here drinking tea

Fells only one tree


I type and submit

Expect nothing in return

From the word, or axe


Running in the night

Under a half-eaten moon

I may not return


 

Sam is a self-taught writer from the U.K. He believes that writing is a war against mortality.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Endless Loop of the Week

Life is a loop every week is completely the same Always yearning for Friday to come by just for the weekend to turn sour and isolating And dash by at a speed of

Love Song

For years she stayed under a quiet curse, Thinking no one wanted to hear her song. But as if her time ticked a quick reverse, When the music played, she too sang along To the tune of an upbeat melody,

Knowing Nothing

Yesterday I found out a newt is my son I didn’t expect to adopt so soon You invited a lizard into our bed last night that’s my fault There’s cardboard on our tree and black sand in the kitchen the san

bottom of page