top of page

The Endless Loop of the Week



Life is a loop

every week is completely the same

Always yearning for Friday to come by

just for the weekend to turn sour and isolating

And dash by at a speed of 2.9979x108 meters per second

dreading the arrival of the coming Monday

and these commitments that I must be taped onto

occasionally I miss the week during the weekend

missing the interaction s between me and others

though my neglectful u peers can’t help but scoff

at my pleas for empathy, c care, and compassion

I want to free myself of c such a concrete schedule

I want to be at the top e and live the influencer life

I want to prove myself to those s who constantly ridiculed me

and said I will never s get anything done

and made fun of my ? arduous trek to the top

why do I crave for the weekend to come

when I am cut off from the rest of the world

and why do I crave for the week to return

when I must return and face the treacherous

academic and social battlefields again

but someday I’ll grab my scissors

and end the loop


 

Sean is a 16 year old Chinese American novelist and poet. As of March 2021, he is working on his second draft for his untitled WIP and he has written a couple of poems about his life as a multicultural teen who faces pressure from both sides

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love Song

For years she stayed under a quiet curse, Thinking no one wanted to hear her song. But as if her time ticked a quick reverse, When the music played, she too sang along To the tune of an upbeat melody,

Knowing Nothing

Yesterday I found out a newt is my son I didn’t expect to adopt so soon You invited a lizard into our bed last night that’s my fault There’s cardboard on our tree and black sand in the kitchen the san

Knowing Nothing

I expected love to be universal Inconsistency is the universe So are patterns Speech patterns. I’m using your words I’m making your sounds I’m making a mixed drink What does it mean to cut a liquid? T

bottom of page