top of page

Knowing Nothing

I expected love to be universal

Inconsistency is the universe

So are patterns

Speech patterns.

I’m using your words

I’m making your sounds

I’m making a mixed drink


What does it mean to cut a liquid?

That could be a google search

But I’d like you to know the things I don’t know


 

Silvana Smith is a visual artist and writer from Jacksonville, Florida. She recently graduated from The University of North Florida and has been published in Folio. Cats, insects and tea bring her happiness. You can find her on Instagram as @eggexplorer

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Endless Loop of the Week

Life is a loop every week is completely the same Always yearning for Friday to come by just for the weekend to turn sour and isolating And dash by at a speed of

Love Song

For years she stayed under a quiet curse, Thinking no one wanted to hear her song. But as if her time ticked a quick reverse, When the music played, she too sang along To the tune of an upbeat melody,

Knowing Nothing

Yesterday I found out a newt is my son I didn’t expect to adopt so soon You invited a lizard into our bed last night that’s my fault There’s cardboard on our tree and black sand in the kitchen the san

bottom of page