top of page

Evanescent

Eventually, when I look at you there will only be a gaping nothingness,

And I’ll miss you as the stars yearn for the morning light.


But our fates are forever entwined into the threads of time,

so when the darkness swallows us all

and the moon slips into the depths of the sea,

my lingering gaze will still be on you.


And when we finally fall into the grasps of the grim reaper,

we will lay for eternity together

as Father Time unravels our bodies into lush gardens


Until the last constellation fades,

and we succumb to the darkness


Forever, you are engraved in the essence of my evanescent being.


 

This is a poem by K. Alayon


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Unmarked

There isn't a part of me unmarked by grease and dirt, Deep in my skin it tunnels for fresh flesh, No part of me unhurt, Soft pale hands cupped with water can't clean me, They say I am tainted broken n

Brandon

Your mother kneeled before you, pressing her palm to chest. From pictures, she only knew the mountains in Norway. You didn’t tell her the wind smelled like fire when snow blazed, shivering in your spi

bottom of page